معلومات عن لقاح COVID-19

نحن الآن نقوم بالتطعيم من جميع البالغون والأطفال الذين تبلغ أعمارهم 12 عامًا أو أكثر الذين يتلقون لقاح Moderna أو Pfizer أو Johnson & Johnson - حتى لو لم تكن مريضًا. 
اتصل لتحديد موعد لقاح في أحد مراكزنا:
»لانكستر: 717-299-6371
»لبنان: 717-272-2700
»نيو هولاند: 717-299-6371
يمكن للمرضى الحاليين طلب جدولة لقاحهم الأول عبر الإنترنت من خلال بوابة المريض.

لقاحات COVID-19 - حقائق وفوائد:

الآثار الجانبية للقاح COVID-19:

  • بعد التطعيم ، قد يكون لديك بعض الآثار الجانبية الشبيهة بالأنفلونزا. هذا لا يعني أنك مريض - إنها علامة على أن جسمك يبني الحماية وسيكون جاهزًا لمحاربة الفيروس!
  • يشعر معظم الناس بآثار جانبية أقوى قليلاً بعد جرعتهم الثانية إذا كان اللقاح من جرعتين. يمكن أن تساعد أدوية تخفيف الآلام التي لا تستلزم وصفة طبية في هذه الآثار الجانبية.
  • أبلغ معظم الناس عن شعورهم بالسعادة والصحة والعودة إلى 100٪ بعد 24-48 ساعة!

نظرة فاحصة على لقاحات COVID-19:

لقاحات موديرنا وفايزر

  • لقاحات Moderna & Pfizer هي نوع جديد من اللقاحات التي تستخدم الحمض النووي الريبي المرسال (mRNA)
  • وأوضح لقاح مرنا: mRNA مثل رسالة بريد إلكتروني تخبر جهاز المناعة عن شكل الفيروس ، وتعليمات قتله ، ثم تختفي. منذ 30 عامًا ، بدأ العلماء في تطوير لقاحات mRNA - والتي لا تحتوي على الفيروس بعكس اللقاحات التقليدية مثل لقاح الانفلونزا.
  • كيف وصلنا إلى لقاح COVID-19: صنع لقاحات mRNA أسرع بكثير من اللقاحات التقليدية. عندما ضرب الوباء ، استخدم العلماء البنية الجينية لفيروس كورونا لإنشاء تسلسل الرنا المرسال الصحيح. لعبت الدكتورة كيزميكيا كوربيت ، طبيبة وعالمة سوداء اللون ، دورًا أساسيًا في تطوير لقاح Moderna mRNA. كان موديرنا وفايزر أول لقاحين مصرح بهما من قبل إدارة الغذاء والدواء.
  • بروتوكولات الأمان والاختبارات المناسبة: كان كلاهما جزءًا من تطوير لقاح COVID-19. سمح التمويل العالمي للقاحات COVID-19 بإجراء تجارب سريرية كبيرة جدًا وجيدة الإدارة والتي أظهرت لنا أن اللقاح آمن.
  • فعالية اللقاح: لقاحات Moderna & Pfizer فعالة بنسبة 94-96٪ في الوقاية من المرض الشديد من COVID-19 بعد أسبوعين من تلقيك الطلقة الثانية. الأهم من ذلك ، هم وكلاهما تقريبا 100% فعال في منعك من دخول المستشفى أو الموت.

لقاح Janssen من Johnson & Johnson

  • لقاح Johnson & Johnson Janssen هو لقاح مضاد للفيروسات الغدية.
  • شرح لقاح الفيروس الغدي: الفيروس الغدي هو نوع من الفيروسات التي تسبب نزلات البرد ، والتي لم تعد فيروسات نشطة. يستخدم اللقاح فيروسًا غديًا غير نشط ليكون بمثابة ناقل لنقل جين من فيروس كورونا إلى أجسامنا لإنتاج بروتينات فيروس كورونا (وليس الفيروس نفسه). ثم تتظاهر البروتينات بأنها الفيروس لمساعدة جهاز المناعة لديك على فهم كيفية محاربة الفيروس ، على غرار لقاحات Moderna & Pfizer.
  • ما عليك سوى طلقة واحدة!
  • فعالية اللقاح: لقاح Janssen فعال بنسبة 72٪ بعد أسبوعين من تلقيك حقنة. الأهم من ذلك ، تمامًا مثل Moderna & Pfizer ، فقد اقترب 100% فعال في منعك من دخول المستشفى أو الموت.
  • تجارب اللقاح: تضمنت تجارب لقاح Janssen مشاركين أكثر تنوعًا الذين تم تحديدهم على أنهم من أصل إسباني / لاتيني وأسود أو أمريكي من أصل أفريقي. كما تضمنت أيضًا عددًا أكبر من المشاركين الذين تزيد أعمارهم عن 60 عامًا وأكثر ممن لديهم أكثر من حالة طبية واحدة. تم إجراء التجارب أيضًا في مواقع حيث كانت هناك بعض المتغيرات الجديدة المتداولة ، وكانت لا تزال فعالة تمامًا في منع الاستشفاء والوفاة!

COVID-19 Vaccine Information

We are now vaccinating all adults & children who are 12 and older. Call to schedule an appointment at one of our centers:
» Lancaster: 717-299-6371
» Lebanon: 717-272-2700
» New Holland: 717-299-6371
Current patients can request to schedule their first vaccine online through the Patient Portal.

COVID-19 vaccines - facts & benefits:

COVID-19 vaccine side-effects:

  • After vaccination, you may have some flu-like side-effects. This does not mean you are sick – it’s a sign that your body is building protection and will be ready to fight the virus!
  • Most people feel slightly stronger side-effects after their 2nd dose if it’s a 2 dose vaccine. Over-the-counter pain relief medication can help with these side-effects.
  • Most people have reported feeling happy, healthy, and back to 100% after 24-48 hours!

A closer look into COVID-19 vaccines:

Moderna & Pfizer vaccines

  • The Moderna & Pfizer vaccines are a new type of vaccine that use messenger RNA (mRNA)
  • mRNA vaccine explained: mRNA is like an email that tells your immune system what the virus looks like, instructions to kill it, and then disappears. 30 years ago, scientists started developing mRNA vaccines – which do not contain the virus, unlike traditional vaccines such as the flu shot.
  • How we got to the COVID-19 vaccine: mRNA vaccines are much faster to make than traditional vaccines. When the pandemic struck, scientists used the coronavirus’s gene structure to create the right mRNA sequence. Dr. Kizzmekia Corbett, a black female physician and scientist, was instrumental in the development of the Moderna mRNA vaccine. Moderna and Pfizer were the first two vaccines authorized by the FDA.
  • Safety protocols and adequate testing: Both were a part of developing the COVID-19 vaccine. Global funding for COVID-19 vaccines allowed for very large, well-run clinical trials that have shown us that the vaccine is safe.
  • Vaccine effectiveness: The Moderna & Pfizer vaccines are 94-96% effective in preventing you from getting very sick from COVID-19 two weeks after you’ve received your second shot. Most importantly, they and both nearly 100% effective in preventing you from hospitalization or death.

Johnson & Johnson’s Janssen vaccine

  • The Johnson & Johnson Janssen vaccine is an adenovirus vaccine.
  • Adenovirus vaccine explained: The adenovirus is a type of virus that causes the common cold, which is no longer an active virus. The vaccine uses an inactive adenovirus to act as a carrier to deliver a gene from the coronavirus into our body to produce coronavirus proteins (NOT the virus itself). The proteins then pretend to be the virus to help your immune system understand how to fight the virus, similar to the Moderna & Pfizer vaccines.
  • You only need one shot!
  • Vaccine effectiveness: The Janssen vaccine is 72% effective two weeks after you’ve received your shot. Most importantly, just like Moderna & Pfizer, it is nearly 100% effective in preventing you from hospitalization or death.
  • Vaccine trials: The Janssen vaccine trials included more diverse participants who identified as Hispanic/Latino and Black or African American. It also included more participants who were over 60 years old and more who had more than one medical condition. Trials were also done in locations where there were some of the new variants circulating, and was still completely effective in preventing hospitalization and death!

COVID-19 vaccine resources: