Meet our Board of Directors

As a Federally Qualified Health Center, 51% of our volunteer Board of Directors are patients of Union Community Care. The result is a combination of community leaders who understand and embrace complex lives and unique strengths and work hard to break down all barriers to care.

Board Leadership

Alisa Jones – President & CEO – Union Community Care

David R. Kreider – Chair – Wellspan Ephrata

James M. Cox – Vice Chair – Community Volunteer

Mike Cormany – Treasurer – Community Volunteer

Cindy Stewart – Secretary  Community First Fund

Board Members

Jeffrey S. Bleacher –  Ross Buehler Falk & Co., LLP

Brian Burgess – Penn Medicine Lancaster General Health

Theodora M. Chairsell – Emeritus – Community volunteer

Stephen W. Cody – Emeritus – Cody & Pfursich

Denise Elliott – McNees Wallace & Nurick

Vince Glielmi, DO – Community volunteer

Cesar Liriano 

Jacqueline McCain – Community volunteer

Stu Metzler – Techno Rescue

Rodney Redcay – REAL Life Community Services; Mayor of Denver, PA

Yalonda Rice  American Cancer Society

Heidi Shirk – Lancaster County Assistance Office

Bob Shoemaker – Community Volunteer

Jannat Veras – Jannat Beauty Design

Jean Weglarz – Community volunteer

Cornell Wilson